Closure of Exam Centre Bern: The authorised Exams Centre Geneva & Vaud West-Lausanne are here for you and  will help you and your candidates to sit your Cambridge English qualifications. More

Coronavirus: What to do now and for future

In view of the latest communiqué from the Federal Council the Cambridge English Centres Geneva & Vaud have cancelled all Cambridge English examinations scheduled up to and including the 19 April 2020.

This time of uncertainty is a strain all our communities but we would like you to know that we are here to help you with exam registrations both now and for the future and to find solutions for your needs.


What we can do for you

We have added extra exam dates for more flexibility.

We will assist in rescheduling.

We will consider requests on case-by-case basis.                                                            


What you should do next

Preparation Centres who wish to register or have registered candidates for May and June exams.

The Centre has extended the deadlines for the examinations in May and June for the certification examinations.

May exam dates entry deadline is now 27 March

June exam dates entry deadline remains 16 April

For YLE – Pre-A1 Starters, A1 Movers and A2 Flyers, please contact me direct if you need an extension for your school registration deadline. Please consult the website for the open sessions.

Please register your students by the registration deadlines as we all hope that the exams will take place on the published dates. If governmental measures are extended or change, we will act accordingly with any changes which may need to be made to your registrations.

We thank you for your understanding. We are confident that we can work together to try and reduce the impact of this unprecedented situation.

Go back

More Exam Regions in Switzerland

Basel City
Basel, Riehen

Aesch, Liestal, Muttenz, Reinach


Geneva, Chêne Bougeries, Cologny, Gex, Petit-Lancy, Thônex, Veyrier

Jura, Delémont, Porrentruy

Lucerne, Affoltern am Albis, Nottwil/Sursee, Pfäffikon




Solothurn, Breitenbach

Brig, Visp, Sierre, Sion, St. Maurice, Monthey

Vaud East

Vaud West
Lausanne, Payerne, Pully, Morges, Nyon, Renens, Yverdon-les-Bains